St Ursanne

Yesterday, my good friend Fabien and I went to a little village named ‘St. Ursanne’. It has about 700 inhabitants and is situated in the French part of Switzerland in the canton Jura.

The river “doubs” flows through this village. The bridge that crosses it, is the most known attraction (and the only one?) in St Ursanne. Now, in winter, there are no tourists and it’s very silent. The village is a hidden medieval town that not many people know about and is really worth a visit no matter which season.

_DSC0158k.jpg

_DSC0122k.jpg

_DSC0128k.jpg_DSC0127k.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina says:

    It’s really nice village :)) Why did you go there? Just for a trip? 🙂

    Like

    1. domihammer says:

      I went there because many people have told me that it’s absolutely worth a visit and I had a lot of time during the last holiday so we decided to do a little trip.😉

      Like

Leave a comment